Division of Business and Technology

Academics Home Page

 

Dr. Abdalla Hagen, Dean of Business and Technology

HISTORY AND GENERAL INFORMATION

The Division of Business and Technology offers the Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) with concentrations in accounting, computer information systems, hospitality and tourism administration, management, and organizational management.

Students pursuing a major in the Division of Business and Technology are encouraged to declare their major as early as the freshman year and consult with an advisor from this division to ensure the most desirable progress.

MISSION

The mission of the Division of Business and Technology is to prepare students for professional schools and/or graduate studies along with viable careers in business, including accounting, computer information systems, hospitality and tourism administration, management, and organizational management in both for profit and nonprofit institutions.

GOALS

The general goals of the Division of Business and Technology are to:

Provide students with the necessary tools and guidance in the concentration of their choice to prepare them for graduate and professional studies.

Help students develop an understanding of the world of business and the application of technology.

Provide students with the necessary skills to engage in professional practices in their area of specialization.

Provide students with the fundamental ethical and Christian values required for effective practice in business and related fields.

ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS

Bachelors of Business Adminstration / Accounting Concentration

Bachelors of Business Adminstration / Computer Information Systems Concentration

Bachelors of Business Adminstration / Hospitality and Tourism Administration Concentration 

Bachelors of Business Adminstration / Management Concentration

Bachelors of Business Adminstration / Organizational Management Concentration

Wiley College, through the Division of Business and Technology, is nationally accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) to offer the degrees of Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting Concentration, Bachelor of Business Administration - Computer Information Systems Concentration, Bachelor of Business Administration - Hospitality and Tourism Administration Concentration, Bachelor of Business Administration - Management Concentration, and Bachelor of Business Administration - Organizational Management Concentration.

Annual Assessment Reports (Student Learning Outcomes)-(ACBSP)

Department of Accounting

2014-2015 Annual Assessment Report

2013-2014 Annual Assessment Report

Department of Computer Information Systems

2014-2015 Annual Assessment Report

2013-2014 Annual Assessment Report

Department of Hospitality and Tourism Administration

2014-2015 Annual Assessment Report

2013-2014 Annual Assessment Report

Department of Management

2014-2015 Annual Assessment Report

2013-2014 Annual Assessment Report

Department of Organizational Management

2014-2015 Annual Assessment Report

2013-2014 Annual Assessment Report

Metrics for the Division of Business and Technology (ACBSP)

Metrics (Enrollment Rate-Retention Rate-Graduation Rate)


CONTACT INFORMATION

Abdalla Hagen, Ph.D., Dean of Business and Technology  
(903) 927-3343
afhagen@wileyc.edu

Accounting

Morsheda Hassan, Ph.D
(903) 927-3209
mhassan@wileyc.edu

Ibrahim Salem, M.S.
(903) 927-2425
isalem@wileyc.edu

Hyungju E. Cha, Ph.D
(903) 927-3354
hcha@wileyc.edu

Imrana Bari, M.S.
(903) 927-3238
ibari@wileyc.edu

Computer Information Systems

Samuel Tabi, M.S.
(903) 927-3363
stabi@wileyc.edu

Daff Kalulu, M.S.
(903) 927-3303
dkalulu@wileyc.edu

Tikum Teboh, M.S.
(903) 923-1630
tteboh@wileyc.edu

Hospitality & Tourism

Margaret Kihato, Ph.D.
(903) 927-3322
mkihato@wileyc.edu

Han Chen
(903) 927-3332
chan@wileyc.edu

Management

Alison I. Mukweyi, Ph.D., DBA.
(903) 923-1254
amukweyi@wileyc.edu

Pornpimol Walden, Ph.D.
(903) 927-3332
wpornpimol@wileyc.edu

Yussuf Osman, Ph.D.
(903) 927-3332
oyussuf@wileyc.edu

Organizational Management

Ibrahim Salem, M.S.
(903) 927-2425
isalem@wileyc.edu